69 ARRAN RD, CRAWFORDVILLE, FL 32327 - PHONE: 850-926-0065 - FAX: 850-926-0123

School Health and Wellness Advisory Committee (SHWAC)

What is SHWAC?
Wakulla County Schools has a School Health and Wellness Advisory Council (SHWAC) which is a partnership between the Florida Departments of Education and Health that addresses the many health behaviors contributing to chronic disease that are frequently established in childhood.

The Coordinated School Health model identifies eight areas that are highly effective in addressing the health risk behaviors that contribute to the leading causes of death, disability, and social problems among youth and adults in the United States.
  •  Health Education
  •  Physical Education
  •  Health Services
  •  Nutrition Services
  •  Counseling, Psychological and Social Services
  •  Healthy School Environment
  •  Health Promotion for Staff
  •  Parent and Community Involvement
2021-2022 Committee Members & Meeting Minutes
                                         WAKULLA COUNTY SCHOOL HEALTH WELLNESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE


Bryan Camp, Wellness Coach
Crawfordville Elementary School
379 Arran Road
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Bryan.Camp@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-3641 Fax: 926-4303

Laura Wells, Wellness Coach
Wakulla Education Center
87 Andrew J. Hargrett Sr. Road Crawfordville, FL 32327 Laura.Wells@wcsb.us
   Phone: 926-8111 FAX: 926-1694

Belinda McElroy
Dir. ESE/Student Services
Wakulla County School Board
69 Arran Road
Crawfordville, FL 32327 Belinda.Mcelroy@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-0065 Fax: 926-0125

Jessica Wells, Wellness Coach
Riversprings Middle School
800 Springcreek Highway
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Jessica.Wells@wcsb.us
  Phone: 926-2300 Fax: 926-2111

Jeffrey LaChapelle, Principal COAST Charter School
PO Box 338
St. Marks FL 32355 Jeffrey.LaChapelle@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-6344 Fax: 925-6369

Tonya Hobby
Wakulla County Health Department
48 Oak Street
Crawfordville, FL 32327 Tonya.Hobby@flhealth.gov Phone: 926-0400 (ext. 217) Fax: 926-2559

Vicki Tillman, Wellness Coach
Wakulla Institute
69 Arran Road
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Susan.Tillman@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-0065

Kris Cason, Wellness Coach
Riversink Elementary School
530 Lonnie Raker Lane
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Kristen.Cason@wcsb.us
Phone 926-2664 Fax: 926-9462

Mallory Harrison, Wellness Coach
Wakulla Middle School
22 Jean Drive
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Mallory.Harrison@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-7143 Fax: 926-3752

Lori Lawhon, R.N.
Wakulla High School
3737 Coastal Hwy
Crawfordville, FL 32327 Lori.Lawhon@flhealth.gov
Phone: 926-7143 Fax: 926-3752

Michele Lawhon, Wellness Coach
Medart Elementary School
2558 Coastal Hwy
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Michele.Lawhon@wcsb.us
Phone: 962-4881 Fax: 962-3953

Lisa McCloudy, General Manager
Sodexo/Food Services
Wakulla County School Board
69 Arran Road
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Lisa.McCloudy@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-0065 Fax: 926-0123

Brooke Roland, Wellness Coach
Wakulla High School
3237 Coastal Hwy
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Brooke.Roland@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-7125 Fax: 926-4947

Sunny Chancy, Dir of Instruction
Wakulla County School Board
69 Arran Road
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Sunny.Chancy@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-0065 Fax: 926-0123

Donna Morgan, Wellness Coach
Shadeville Elementary School
45 Warrior Way
Crawfordville, FL 32327 Donna.Morgan@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-7155 Fax: 926-5044

Angie Walker, Human Resources
Wakulla County School Board
69 Arran Road
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Angela.Walker@wcsb.us
  Phone: 926-0065 Fax: 926-0123

Amy Bryan, Health Coordinator
Student Svs/District Office
Wakulla County School Board
69 Arran Road
Crawfordville, FL 32327
Amy.Bryan@wcsb.us
Phone: 926-0065/Fax: 926-0125

Student Members
(Contact Vicki Tillman)


Florida Healthy School District
Bronze Award

                                                                                                                        

 
Wakulla County Schools
69 Arran Road,
Crawfordville, FL 32327

Contact Us
Phone: 850-926-0065
Fax: 850-926-0123
The School Board of Wakulla County, Florida does not discriminate in admission or access to, or treatment or employment in, its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, religion, age, sex, national origin, marital status, disability, genetic information for applicants and employees, or any other reason prohibited by Federal and State law regarding non-discrimination. See 34 C.F.R. 100.6(d); 34 C.F.R. 106.9; 34 C.F.R. 110.25. In addition, the School Board provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. This holds true for all students who are interested in participating in educational programs and/or extracurricular school activities. See 34 C.F.R. 108.9. Disabled individuals needing reasonable accommodations to participate in and enjoy the benefits of services, programs, and activities of the School Board are required in advance to notify the administrator at the school/center at which the event or service is offered to request reasonable accommodation. The lack of English language skills will not be a barrier to any opportunity or event associated with Wakulla County Schools. The designated Equity Coordinator, Title IX and Section 504 Compliance Coordinator as required by 34 C.F.R. 100.6(d) is Lori Sandgren Director of Human Resources, 69 Arran Road, Crawfordville, Florida 32327; 850.926.0065; Lori.Sandgren@wcsb.us